Architecture, Construction & Engineering Leadership High School


Governing Board

Governing Board Meetings

The Governing Board of ACE Leadership High School meets the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 7:30am at ACE Leadership High School. To obtain an agenda please click the following link: Board Agenda. To contact the board please email with the subject line Governing Board.

2014-2015 Agendas and Minutes:

2015-16 Agendas and Minutes:

2016-17 Agendas and Minutes:

ACE Leadership Governing Board

ACE Leadership benefits from a very high functioning board with executive level experience in their own organizations. They represent a cross-section of highly valuable professional knowledge (legal, financial, strategic planning, education, and industry relations) that will ensure the school is well governed. All members have completed board training through the New Mexico Public Education Department and the New Mexico Coalition for Charter Schools. By the end of the first year of operation, the board will add at least one parent to its membership. Below are the current board members:

Sam Hatchell (President)

Mike Puelle (Vice President and Secretary) Mike Puelle is the CEO of AGC New Mexico, the statewide trade association that represents New Mexico’s leading commercial builders and construction industry firms. AGC New Mexico is the founding industry sponsor and partner for ACE Leadership High School. Mike became AGC New Mexico CEO after first serving as the association’s Director of Public Policy & Government Relations. Before joining AGC he co-managed two New Mexico-based strategic communications and lobbying firms that focused in the areas of sustainable economic development, public education, renewable energy, and tribal government issues. He began his government affairs career in Washington, DC.

Bernadette Rangel (Member)

Clarke Cagle (Member)

Jim Stapleton (Member) is the Clinical Supervisor for First Choice Health Care. He is also on the nursing faculty at the University of New Mexico. Jim has been the chairman of the board for Queen of Heaven Catholic School and he joined the board in February 2011.

David F. Bower, Ed. D (Member) is a faculty member in the Educational Leadership program at the University of New Mexico.  His career in education includes positions as an English and Drama teacher, middle school principal, and faculty member at three universities.  In addition to teaching, David supervises school-based internships for aspiring principals, and assists with coordination of a federally funded APS/UNM partnership for principal preparation.

Stefan Chacon (Member) is an Attorney with the law firm of Montgomery & Andrews, P.A., in their Albuquerque office.  Stefan works in the areas of complex and commercial litigation, and health care law.  He is also a member of the Executive Committee of the New Mexico Hispanic Bar Association’s Board of Directors.  Before entering the legal field, Stefan served as a Peace Corps volunteer working in the areas of sustainable agriculture and business development.


ACE Leadership Governing Board Terms

ACE Governing Board Members and Terms:

Position 1 2015 – 2018 Sam Hatchell, Term 1

Position 2 2015 – 2018 Mike Puelle, Term 1

Position 3 2017 – 2019 Crystalin Medrano, Term 1

Position 4 2017 – 2019 Keith Haynie, Term 1

Position 5 2015 – 2018 David Bower, Term 2

Position 6 2015 – 2018 Stefan Chacon, Term 1

Position 7 2015 – 2018 Clarke Clagle, Term 1


site design by Leap3 Creative LLC